Skip to content
Our People
Our People

Photo: Gregory Piper/Coral Reef Image Bank

Staff Members

Lance Morgan


Angela Nardo-Morgan

Director of Development

Michael Gravitz

Director of Policy & Legislation

Joan Montgomery

Director of Finance & Administration

Madeleine Serkissian

Executive Assistant

Sarah Hameed

Director of Blue Parks & Senior Scientist

Russell Moffitt

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Beth Pike

Director of Marine Protection Atlas

Jessica MacCarthy

Conservation Analyst

Jamie Hamilton

Geospatial Database Coordinator

Nikki Harasta

Marine Protected Area Researcher

Giovanni Senes

Development and Communications Intern

Haley McKinnon

Development and Communications Intern

Caroline Ronveaux

Blue Parks Intern

Megan Walmsley

Blue Parks Intern

Alexandra Stella

Blue Parks Intern

Morgan Martinez

Blue Parks Intern

Anthony Donahue

Blue Parks Intern

Ram Iyer

Marine Protection Atlas Intern

Zelin Yang

Marine Protection Atlas Intern

Rosie Hallatt

Marine Protection Atlas Intern

Natascha Jaspert

Marine Protection Atlas Intern

Healy Hamilton

Senior Research Fellow

Sandra Brooke

Senior Conservation Fellow

Samuel Georgian

Research Fellow

Sara Maxwell

Research Fellow

Blue Parks Science Council

Alan Friedlander

National Geographic Society, University of Hawai’i, United States

Antonio Di Franco

University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis, France

Arthur Omondi Tuda

Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association, Tanzania

Barbara Horta e Costa

Center of Marine Sciences (CCMAR), Portugal

Bethan O’Leary

University of York, United Kingdom

Brock Bergseth

Research Fellow, ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies, Australia

Cassandra Brooks

University of Colorado, United States

Colin (Kuo-Chang) Wen

Tunghai University, Taiwan

Daniel Dunn

University of Queensland, Australia

David Ainley

H.T. Harvey & Associates, United States

David Hyrenbach

Hawai’i Pacific University, United States

Douglas McCauley

University of California Santa Barbara, United States

Ellen Hines

Estuary & Ocean Science Center, San Francisco State University, United States

Emanuel Gonçalves

Oceano Azul Foundation, Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre (MARE), Portugal

Jean Harris

Wildlands Conservation Trust, South Africa

Jennifer O’Leary

Wildlife Conservation Society, Kenya

Jessica Meeuwig

University of Western Australia, Australia

Joachim Claudet

National Center for Scientific Research, France

John Cigliano

Cedar Crest College, Acadia National Park, United States

Jon Day

Adjunct Senior Research Fellow, ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies, James Cook University, Australia

Kirsten Grorud-Colvert

Oregon State University, United States

Laurence McCook

World Wildlife Fund, Hong Kong

Mark Carr

University of California at Santa Cruz, United States

Mark Hixon

University of Hawai’i at Mānoa, United States

Rafael Magris

Instituto Chico Mendes de Conservação da Biodiversidade, Brazil

Rashid Sumalia

Fisheries Economics Research Unit, University of British Columbia, Canada

Ratana Chuenpagdee

Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

Rodolphe Devillers

Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD), France

Sara Maxwell

University of Washington, United States

Sarah Lester

Florida State University, United States

Simon Pittman

Plymouth University, United Kingdom

Tammy Davies

BirdLife International, United Kingdom


Clément Pourtal

Blue Park Ambassador

Tharaka Sriram

Blue Parks Ambassador



First Responder

Cain and Scout

Branch Manager and Assistant Branch Manager


Cat Herder


Nap Time Expert


Tug of War Department Head


Tennis Ball Specialist


Marine Debris Removal Specialist

Guinness Z (emeritus)

Sleep Specialist


Board Liaison


Manager of Fetch Games

Sadie, Arthur & Esmerelda

Canine-Swine Relations Team


Snack Specialist

Wally (emeritus)

Snuggle Quality Control Officer


Fun Police


Ball Recruitment Specialist