Skip to content
Our People

Photo: Gregory Piper/Coral Reef Image Bank


Staff Members

Lance Morgan


Michael Gravitz

Director of Policy & Legislation

Sarah Hameed

Director of Blue Parks & Senior Scientist

Angela Nardo-Morgan

Director of Development

Joan Montgomery

Director of Finance & Administration

Madeleine Serkissian

Executive Assistant

Russell Moffitt

Marine Protection Atlas Program Manager

Beth Pike

Conservation Scientist

Samuel Georgian

Marine Biogeographer

Jessica Coulter

Conservation Analyst

Hannah Hindley

Chief Mate of Development and Communications

Nikki Harasta

Marine Protected Area Researcher

Christina Hoenow

Marine Protected Area Researcher

Tishma Patel

Blue Parks Intern

Sara Tytlar

Blue Parks Intern

Kabir Parker

Blue Parks Intern

Healy Hamilton

Senior Research Fellow

Sandra Brooke

Senior Conservation Fellow

Sara Maxwell

Research Fellow

Blue Parks Science Council

Alan Friedlander

National Geographic Society, University of Hawai’i, United States

Antonio Di Franco

University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis, France

Arthur Omondi Tuda

Western Indian Ocean Marine Science Association, Tanzania

Barbara Horta e Costa

Center of Marine Sciences (CCMAR), Portugal

Bethan O’Leary

University of York, United Kingdom

Cassandra Brooks

University of Colorado

Daniel Dunn

University of Queensland, Australia

David Ainley

H.T. Harvey & Associates, United States

David Hyrenbach

Hawai’i Pacific University, United States

Douglas McCauley

University of California Santa Barbara, United States

Ellen Hines

Estuary & Ocean Science Center, San Francisco State University, United States

Emanuel Gonçalves

Oceano Azul Foundation, Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre (MARE), Portugal

Jean Harris

Wildlands Conservation Trust, South Africa

Joachim Claudet

National Center for Scientific Research, France

John Cigliano

Cedar Crest College, Acadia National Park, United States

Jon Day

Great Barrier Reef Marine Protected Area (1998-2014), Australia

Kirsten Grorud-Colvert

Oregon State University, United States

Laurence McCook

World Wildlife Fund, Hong Kong

Mark Carr

University of California at Santa Cruz, United States

Mark Hixon

University of Hawai’i at Mānoa, United States

Rafael Magris

Instituto Chico Mendes de Conservação da Biodiversidade, Brazil

Rashid Sumalia

Fisheries Economics Research Unit, University of British Columbia, Canada

Ratana Chuenpagdee

Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

Rodolphe Devillers

Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)

Sara Maxwell

University of Washington, United States

Sarah Lester

Florida State University, United States

Simon Pittman

Plymouth University, United Kingdom

Tammy Davies

BirdLife International, United Kingdom


Caitlin McCall

Blue Parks Ambassador

Tharaka Sriram

Blue Parks Ambassador




Head of Security


Nap Time Expert




Guinness Z

Sleep Specialist


Manager of Fetch Games


Snuggle Quality Control Officer